As a partnership of schools and colleges a key driver in being a schools led system is the commitment our members make to working in partnership and collaboration. There is an expectation that members participate and become involved in their Network Learning Community, subject networks and collaborative projects.

HEP supports the NLCs and collaborative working so that excellence can be shared, challenges supported, innovation realised and strength drawn from our educational community.

What is an NLC

Schools and collages work in geographical networks. Each community works on priorities that are common and engage in projects that are focussed on improving and enhancing provision for children and young people locally. The sharing of best practice, challenge and support for school leaders ensures that schools continue to be reflective and responsive. Understanding that we are collectively responsible for all.

Each NLC has a strategic lead and a link HEP Improvement Partner. The strategic leads meet so that best practice and new learning can be shared across the wider system

NLCs are a vehicle for other professional groups to meet and work together

  • Subject ad curriculum networks
  • Moderation events
  • School Business Managers
  • SENCo and Inclusion managers
  • Safeguarding leads

Networked Learning Communities

Muswell Hill & Highgate Hornsey & Stroud Green
Stonecroft Children’s Centre
Coldfall Primary
Highgate Primary
Highgate Children’s Centre
Muswell Hill Primary
Our Lady of Muswell RC Primary
Rhodes Avenue Primary
St James CE Primary
St Martin of Porres RC Primary
St Michael’s CE Primary N6
Tetherdown Primary
Blanche Nevile Special
Alexandra Park Secondary
Fortismere Secondary
Hollick Wood Primary (Barnet)
Stroud Green Children’s Centre
Campsbourne Primary
Coleridge Primary
Rokesly Infants
Rokesly Junior
St Aidan’s Primary
St Mary’s CE Primary,
N8 St Peter in Chains RC Infants
Gildas’ RC Junior
Stroud Green Primary
Weston Park Primary
Greig City Academy
Highgate Wood Secondary
Hornsey Girls Secondary
Eldon Primary (Enfield)
Strategic Lead: Tony Woodward – Tetherdown
Chair of Strategic Leads
Strategic Lead: Anne Etchells – St Aidan’s
Wood Green North East Tottenham
Woodside Children’s Centre
Alexandra Primary
Bounds Green Infants & Juniors
Earlham Primary
Trinity primary Academy
Noel Primary Academy
St Paul’s RC Primary
St Thomas More RC Secondary
Woodside High Secondary
St Ann’s CE Primary
St Michael’s CE Primary N22
Holy Trinity CE Primary
Riverside Special School
Rowland Hill Children’s Centre
Devonshire Hill Primary
Lancasterian Primary
Lea Valley Primary
Risley Avenue Primary
St Francis de Sales I&J School
St Paul’s & All Hallows I&J School
The Vale Special
Dukes Aldridge Academy Secondary
DeBohun Primary (Enfield)
Harris Academy Tottenham
Strategic Lead: Michelle Randalls – Lordship Lane Strategic Lead: James Lane – St Francis de Sales
Harringay & West Green South East Tottenham
Woodlands Park Children’s Centre
Belmont Infants
Belmont Juniors
Chestnuts Primary
Harris Phillip Lane
North Harringay Primary
St John Vianney RC Primary
St Mary’s RC I&J School
Seven Sisters Primary
South Harringay I&J School
West Green Primary
Park View Academy
The Willow on Broadwater Primary
The Brook Special School
Pembury Children’s Centre
Bruce Grove Primary
Harris Coleraine Park Academy
Crowland Primary
Earlsmead Primary
Ferry Lane Primary
Mulberry Primary
St Ignatius RC Primary
Stamford Hill Primary
Tiverton Primary
Welbourne Primary
Gladesmore Secondary
Strategic Lead: Ian Scotchbrook – South Harringay Strategic Lead: Janice George – Bruce Grove